play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of R and K Autohouse Ltd

At R and K Autohouse Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

R and K Autohouse Ltd

R and K Autohouse Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 111 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Split site awkward, but great service

    By Stephen S on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    The buying experience is made more awkward by the lack of a "traditional" forcourt - the office is on a separate site than the cars, which necessitates an appointment to be made. That said the vehicle was well present, and as described, and we were left alone to view the car with no hard sell. All questions were were answered readily, and follow questions were answered speedily.

    Reply from R and K Autohouse Ltd on 30/01/17

    We are glad that you had a great service and we apologise for split site. At the moment we are in process to find a new site. Thanks again and enjoy your Volvo


  • 5

    Great!

    By Darius B on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have purchase Passat from these guys couple of days ago. Friendly and professional staff, would deffinitely reccomend them, even got half a tank of diesel. Thanks again


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Petr P on 14 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    We were looking for a convenient and good car for me and my wife but we were not sure of what to get, when we contacted R and K and spoke to John about our choices he was more than helpful and he helped us to find our car hustle free! Thanks again for such an amazing service! And car is brilliant!

    Reply from R and K Autohouse Ltd on 30/01/17

    We are glad that we could help. Thank You


  • 5

    Bottle of Champagne to Celebrate!

    By Yonatan Y on 23 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding customer service, John thank you so much again! Honest and professional would highly recommend. Even got a bottle of Champagne on the purchase


  • 5

    By Steve F on 17 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A 340 mile round trip to buy a car? Well worth it, what a stunning car! I arranged everything with Dan before I left, the car was waiting for me test drive when I got there. All the staff I spoke to at R&K went out of the way to be helpful and courteous. All the vehicles I saw there were of exceptional quality and worth driving miles for, genuine honest cars at good value! See you in a few years for my next car Dan.


  • 5

    Highly recommended!

    By Sam W on 17 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    FANTASTIC DEALERSHIP & GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Previously sold my old car & purchased my new car with R&K, Dan made the transition easy, smooth & hassle free. Since having my new car an issue with the turbo appeared, the warranty company wouldn’t help me & said it’s something they don’t cover unfortunately. Thankfully after a quick phone call with Dan he offered me to bring to car in for his mechanic Dez to have a look. They found the issue & very kindly paid the full cost for it to be fixed. (£500+) All my future cars will now be from R&K, very highly recommended!


  • 5

    5 star garage

    By Andy G on 19 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve just purchased a car today from this garage and from start to finish I’ve found them to be easy going, no hard sell and above all excellent customer service. I’ve purchased an absolute beauty of a car. 5 stars from me and when the time comes again to buy I’ll be back 😁


  • 5

    Poor customer service

    By Aaron M on 13 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Spent the full asking price of £11,500 on a relatively new car. My previous car cost me £3,500 in repairs in a very short time and could not advise R&K enough of just how important the warranty was to me - they assured me I would be covered for absolutely everything for 3 months and so I took the £11,500 plunge. Not even a week later a fault occurs so straight away I ring the garage, let them know and also call the warranty company and let them know, they both assure me it’s no problem so i book it in. Due to lockdown restrictions its 2 months before I can get it seen to at which point, and only then, am I advised I have exceeded my mileage allowance. Obviously, this is completely and utterly unfair and have tried to resolve the issue with them via phone calls and texting before just outright being ignored - I would be very very cautious, as I explicitly repeated how important their warranty was to me, and feel I was falsely mislead - very poor care for the customer in my opinion.

    Reply from R and K Autohouse Ltd on 13/11/20

    Thanks for your review. Sorry the warranty company did not help to fix your car for free this time. I guess it was not broken that badly, if you managed to go over your 3000 mile warranty. 99% of our customers are happy with our cars, service and warranty. Your car was good value at time at £10500 and you was very happy with us and the car at the time. I guess you can not please everyone. We will take this review on board for future reference. Thanks again for your Feedback.


  • 5

    Mercedes E350 purchase

    By Andrew W on 23 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    If you want a great car buying experience, this company is the one. Superb from start to finish. first class stock to chose from, in a clean and professional showroom. There is no pressure throughout the buying process and all questions answered professionally. The car was presented to me in immaculate condition! i would highly recommend R and K motors to anybody.


  • 5

    Fantastic company

    By Heidi M on 27 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had a fantastic experience part exchanging my car & picking up a new one. Friendly & helpful staff, they even offered us cake. I’ve already been recommending them to friends & family. I love my new car.


R and K Autohouse Ltd

Telephone:
07574 007777 0115 9202777

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

R and K Autohouse Ltd

Address:
EAGLE CLOSE,
ARNOLD,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG5 7FJ